Community Consultative Committee

The purpose of the Coppabella Wind Farm Community Consultative Committee (CCC) is to provide a forum for open discussion between representatives of the community, local councils, Coppabella Wind Farm, and other stakeholders within the local community.

The Coppabella Wind Farm CCC membership has appointed by the NSW Department of Planning and Environment and consists of the following:

  • independent chairperson
  • community representatives
  • local council representatives, and
  • representatives from the Coppabella Wind Farm project team.

The next CCC meeting is scheduled for Tuesday 19th June at 5:30pm in Binalong. If you wish to attend the meeting as an observer please contact the independent chairperson.

Coppabella Wind Farm CCC Meeting Archive

Tuesday 6 March 2018:

Thursday 5 October 2017:

Within the initial development and planning phase of the project, a joint CCC for Yass Valley Wind Farm and Conroy’s Gap Wind Farm was coordinated by the previous project developer, see here for the meeting archive.

Guidance on the operation of a CCC is provided by the NSW Department of Planning and Environment: Community Consultative Committee Guidelines (November 2016).

If you have questions related to the CCC please contact us.